pic
Very pleased with the service. Dr is very knowledgeable .
More

Jul 15, 2024
I would highly recommend Dr. Perlman. He is extremely knowledgeable and great listener.
More

Jul 09, 2024
I can’t thank Dr Perlman enough for helping me out of my pain yesterday! I woke up this morning and the pain in both areas was over 80 percent gone! I would absolutely recommend him and his warm, friendly staff!
More

Jul 03, 2024
Dr. Perlman I don’t have enough space to say all the great things about him that I would love to say! I travel all the way from DC to NJ just to see him. I am humbled to have him for my doctor. He is one of a kind. Truly. ❤️
More

Jun 21, 2024
Professional and caring.
More

Jun 02, 2024
The personal treatment is beyond any anything I have ever received from any other doctor’s office The staff is fantastic, and the are always there for you.
More

May 26, 2024
Doctor Perlman has many ways to treat your pain and focuses in on the ones that give you the best results. The main thing is that he really cares about your health and well being which unfortunately in this day and age you don’t find . I highly recommend him!
More

May 23, 2024
Dr. Perlman was extremely thorough, and helpful. I would and will certainly be recommending him to friends and family.
More

May 21, 2024
EXCELLENT
More

May 14, 2024
I feel blessed, and so very grateful, to have been referred to Dr. Perlman. He is truly one of the best clinicians I have ever come into contact with, both as a patient, and (formerly) as a healthcare provider. I am no longer in practice, and I am currently recovering from a severe and chronic illness. I was referred to Dr. Perlman through one of my specialists' offices, and Dr. P is now currently my primary care doctor. I've thus far had a very positive experience as a patient of Kai Sports Medicine, and I'll go into more detail below. It's a long review, so please read on if you like, or not if you prefer. 5 stars, anyway, for Dr. Perlman & all of his staff. After 2 gastrointestinal (GI) surgeries in 2023, a great deal of medication (anti-nausea and otherwise), and 10+ years of chronic, painful GI symptoms before that point, my condition remained severe and unresolved. I often couldn't digest food properly, and was frequently not able to hold food down. It was always uncomfortable, and frequently painful, sometimes extremely so. I was simultaneously experiencing other intolerable symptoms, involving multiple organs and organ systems. Just a single one of those issues, occurring on its own, would be intolerable to an overwhelming degree for just about everyone, let alone experiencing them all simultaneously. It was overwhelming my body and mind. At this time I was approximately 6 months post- my 2nd surgery to resolve a common complication resulting from my first one, but I wasn't healing well internally, my symptoms were out of control, my functioning had been diminished to almost nil, and perhaps worst of all, these were recurring symptoms and events robbing me of all of my quality of life. By this time I no longer socialized at all, not even via text or calls. I spent most days in bed, and just felt terrible all day every day. I was in severe pain, extremely sick, overwhelmingly sad, and "angry" doesn't quite say it, but I was too sick and weak to advocate for myself. I cried often, and I shook while I cried, because I was traumatized. I was experiencing debilitating symptoms that were largely being ignored. When it came to a point when even my primary doctor was dismissing me, my mother became extremely concerned. My health had deteriorated to a degree that had caused my only surviving parent to fear for my life, and was too much for me to take. I began expressing my concerns about this, and the indifference I was perceiving from some of the individuals I was trusting to care for my health, to anyone I came into contact with, at every one of my medical appointments. Finally, someone reacted in the appropriate way, which is horrified and highly concerned at what I was experiencing. That is when Dr. Perlman was recommended to me as a primary care doctor. First I will say that my health has drastically improved since being under care with Dr. Perlman. I have had only two appointments, and I realize that sounds miraculous, but I am not implying that he is a miracle worker. What he did, to set me on the path of improvement, was not just to order testing I've either not had in a long while, or never had ordered before, which led, among others, to a diagnosis of an exacerbation of a previously resolved condition, for which I'm currently being treated again. So far, the treatment seems to have been effective. Dr. Perlman also validated my concerns, because it's valid to be concerned when your health has gone very far downhill, and you're condition persists and is unresponsive, despite undergoing a lot of treatment over a long period of time. Finally, his office followed up with me repeatedly regarding the results of my diagnostic testing, which were of some concern. When I was too sick to make it to his office to be seen in person, he called me. When you begin to be heard, validated, cared for properly, and taken seriously in this way, as a very sick and deteriorating patient, you can rest more easily knowing that you are finally under the best care possible. It seems like a small thing, but it isn't. It can have a tremendous impact. For me, it was enough to alleviate the vast majority of my stress, which I could feel. It was extremely uncomfortable, and if I could describe it at all, it felt like continual and body-wide muscle spasms and joint pain, accompanied by a feeling of adrenaline, the kind you feel when you're intensely shocked by something, continually coursing through my veins, even at rest. I have now been allowed a period of rest, knowing I'm in good hands, along with effective treatments, that all put together was finically sufficient to allow for true post-surgical healing. That healing was impossible prior to this point, partially due to the levels of stress I felt, and the terror I felt, feeling my health and life slipping away. It was also due to insufficient testing and follow-up, and also my perception, correct I believe to this day, of a complete lack of concern and empathy on the part of some of my most critical providers, including my former primary care doc. I now feel that I have the right medical team in place. My treatments are all working to improve my health, not to diminish it, and my body has begun to heal. It is documentable, measurable, and now everyone is documenting and measuring as they should. Unfortunately, I have had a set of medical experiences that no patient should ever have to endure, but I also have had some wonderful experiences, and now, I thankfully have a team of amazing healthcare providers who are all helping me to heal. Once some of my intense stress began to be alleviated, my physical and mental health began to improve. It's helpful even if it's just a small improvement, but for me, the improvement was very significant, because it started small, and then it grew to be tall. I had confidence in my provider, and effective treatments, which allowed for stress-relief and rest, which allowed for adequate healing. As I was followed up with over time, and rested between appointments, the more I healed. I'm now becoming more active, functioning better, beginning to socialize, and the relief is rather indescribable. There are still bad days, but they are fewer and less often as time goes on, and the healing continues. I'm exercising (although very low impact at this point) regularly as well. If there's any positive take-away for me, I think it's that the right medical team (not just one, or some, but the full team) is of utmost importance, because it increases the likelihood of an accurate diagnosis and a positive outcome. I believe it's important because your health is all you really have, when you come right down to it. That's something I think I've learned in the hardest way possible. I believe through and through that nothing else matters but your health. Nothing at all. If you've read to the end, thank you, I know it was long, but I hope it can help someone, somehow. Also, thank you to the individual who referred me, and thank you Dr. Perlman.
More

May 12, 2024
The staff are all so nice (way better than my last physician's office!!) and Dr. Perlman is also exceptionally personable and I just felt I was in great hands. I recently relocated from out of state so I had to find a local primary care physician and I definitely found the right one. Also - unlike my previous physician's office - you can always get right through on the phone (none of this "You are number 12 in the queue" nonsense) AND when needed I could always get a next-day appointment (or even same day)!!!!!
More

May 11, 2024
Dr Perlman is such a nice Doctor. He will help you and makes sure you are satisfied. I am so happy I have him as my Doctor. The entire staff is just perfect to - Petra who I spoke to first, it’s who you get on the phone in life and she was wonderful. Then Liza, Kyle, Brianna Jaylan. They are so kind, caring and so nice! Thank you
More

May 07, 2024